Alberto Embedded & Open experience

Notes on my experience on Open Source Embedded Systems

All begin by main.c

leave a comment »

All the time I spent since now was for looking to understand the real order in booting/init procedure (not counting time spent for diffs over different kernel source and bsp’s)

Here I found an effective utile documentation: http://www.linux-arm.org/LinuxKernel/LinuxNewPlatformPort

In Kernel Boot section we can find that the function init/main.c:start_kernel() starts the kernel over all architecture, and give the real order of the initialization sequence.

Sorry it it was obvious I am a sort of Davide that fight with Golia in this work 🙂

Anyway every tutorial/docs I’ve found is related to old kernel version..

Written by Alberto!

01/04/2009 at 4:18 pm

Posted in linux-arm

Tagged with , ,

Leave a comment